Contact Us

Henderson Offices

Freed-Hardeman University

Henderson, TN 38340

Gardner Center, Ground Floor

1-800-348-3481 ext. 6082

Fax: 731-989-6997

grad-ed@fhu.edu

Memphis Office

5565 Shelby Oaks Drive

Memphis, TN 38134

901-383-8972

Fax: 901-383-6507

Sharen Cypress, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Dean of the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

GC 03d
731-989-6986
scypress@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/scypress

Gene Reeves, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Licensure Officer

GC 02a
731-989-6077
greeves@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/greeves/

Aarek Farmer, Ed.D., Assistant Professor
Academic Director - Bucy Center; Director of Ed.D. Program

Bucy Center
901-383-8972
afarmer@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/afarmer/

Jeffry Cozzens, Ed.D., Assistant Professor
Director of Educational Leadership

GC 01a
731-989-6929
jcozzens@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/jcozzens/

Dr. Jeff Cozzens is the Director of Educational Leadership at Freed-Hardeman University. Dr. Cozzens has had a wide variety of experiences in public education that spanned over 30 years. Recently retired from Shelby County Schools, Dr. Cozzens was a Band Director, Assistant Principal, Principal and Central Office Administrator.

Dr. Cozzens states his most rewarding yet challenging opportunity was opening and serving as Principal of Arlington High School for 8 years. I consider it an honor and privilege to teach at Freed-Hardeman University. Though I have spent over half of my career as a K-12 school administrator, my heart has always been in the classroom working with students. There is nothing I enjoy more than helping to build the leadership capacity of my students. I consider it a unique privilege to help prepare future school leaders from a Christian perspective.

Read Bio

Karen L. Cypress, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Director of Special Education

5565 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN
901-383-8972
kcypress@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/kcypress/

Stephen Marvin, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Education

5565 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN
731-989-6514
smarvin@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/smarvin/

Alesha Northcutt, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education

FHU @ Dickson, Dickson, TN
615-740-5381
anorthcutt@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/anorthcutt/

Elizabeth Saunders, Ed.D., Professor
Professor of Education

GC 02f
731-989-6087
esaunders@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/esaunders/

M. Monte Tatom, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Director of M.Ed. in Instructional Technology - www.fhu.edu/edtech

GC 01b
731-879-1119
mtatom@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/mtatom

Carol Waymire, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Director of School Counseling

GC 02c
731-989-6082
cwaymire@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/cwaymire/

After working as an elementary school counselor in Texas, Dr. Carol Waymire started teaching at FHU in 1978. She counseled, worked with freshmen and taught classes for 21 years and then took off eight years while doing mission work in Aruba with her family. Dr. Waymire served as the school counselor at the International School of Aruba and also taught and was the counselor for the University of Aruba, Hospitality Faculty. In 2007, Dr. Waymire returned to FHU as a freshmen advisor, director of retention, and an associate professor in education, teaching in the graduate school counseling program.

Read Bio

Linda Wright, Ed. D., Associate Professor
Associate Professor

GC 02B
731-989-6390
lwright@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/lwright

Jill Jackson
Graduate Education Secretary

GC 02
731-989-6082
jjackson@fhu.edu

Jill Jackson serves as the Secretary for the Graduate Education Department.  Jill began working for Freed-Hardeman in 1998 as Assistant Director for the on-campus preschool.  Jill has come back to FHU to be a part of the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences.  She attended FHU and received a degree in education.  Jill is married to David, and they have one daughter, Ashley.

Read Bio

Sandra Hudley
Administrative Assistant

Memphis Graduate Office
901-383-8972
shudley@fhu.edu

Sandra Hudley serves as Secretary for the School of Education/Memphis Campus. Sandra joined the staff in January 2011. She attended Freed-Hardeman College, majoring in Social Administration, and attended Miller Hawkins Business College, completing the program by achieving certification as a Medical Office Specialist II. Sandra is married to James Hudley and they have one daughter, Sheerah, a son-in-law, Coby Davis, and one granddaughter, Shelby.

Read Bio