Student Services

Advising
Advising is an important step in a successful academic career at FHU. Our advisors can help you select the right classes to meet your academic needs. FHU/Memphis students can meet with advisors in-person, by telephone, or in a web conference session.

Please call or email the appropriate advisor to make an appointment:

          Advisor       Email       Phone 
MBA    Bryan Black   bblack@fhu.edu    731-989-6098
             
Clinical Mental
Health Counseling 
  Mike Cravens    mcravens@fhu.edu    731-989-6666 
             
Graduate Bible    Mark Blackwelder    mblackwelder@fhu.edu    731-989-6624 
             
M.Ed. Curriculum and
Instruction 
  Aarek Farmer    afarmer@fhu.edu     731-989-6513
             
M.Ed. Instructional
Leadership: Teacher
Leadership 
  Jeff Cozzens   jcozzens@fhu.edu    731-989-6512
             
M.Ed. Special Education    Marie Johnson    mcjohnson@fhu.edu    731-989-6781 
             
M.A.T.    Linda Wright    lwright@fhu.edu    731-989-6390 
             
M.A.T.
Transitional Licensure 
  Gene Reeves   greeves@fhu.edu   731-989-6077 
             
Ed.S.    Jeff Cozzens    jcozzens@fhu.edu    901-383-8972 
             
Transient Students    Gene Reeves   greeves@fhu.edu   731-989-6077

 

 

FHU Loden-Daniel Library
Do you need resources for a paper or project? Take advantage of the FHU Library!
Visit the FHU Loden-Daniel Library website to access online journals, books and articles.

 

 

University Career Center
What jobs are available after you graduate from FHU? What major do you need to choose for a certain job? Jim Brown, our Career Center Director, is available to help you answer those questions and more!

Visit the University Career Center website to get advice and help on finding and learning about potential career opportunities.