Contact Us

 Henderson Offices
   Memphis Office
   Freed-Hardeman University
     5565 Shelby Oaks Drive
   Henderson, TN 38340
     Memphis, TN 38134
   Gardner Center, Ground Floor
     901-383-8972
   1-800-348-3481 ext. 6082
     Fax: 901-383-6507
   Fax: 731-989-6997
   
   grad-ed@fhu.edu    


Sharen Cypress, Ed.D.
Dean of the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

GC 03d
731-989-6986
scypress@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/scypress


Gene Reeves, Ed.D.
Chair, Department of Education

GC 03b
731-989-6077
greeves@fhu.edu


Karen L. Cypress, Ed.D.
Director of Graduate Studies in Education, Memphis Campus

5565 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN
731-383-8972
kcypress@fhu.edu


Jeffry Cozzens, Ed.D.
Director of Educational Leadership

GC 01a
731-989-6929
jcozzens@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/jcozzens/
Dr. Jeff Cozzens is now pursuing his “encore career” as the Director of Educational Leadership at Freed-Hardeman University. Dr. Cozzens has had a wide variety of experiences in public education that spanned over 30 years. Recently retired from Shelby County Schools, Dr. Cozzens was a Band Director, Assistant Principal, Principal and Central Office Administrator. Dr. Cozzens states his most rewarding yet challenging opportunity was opening and serving as Principal of Arlington High School for 8 years. I consider it an honor and privilege to teach at Freed-Hardeman University. Though I have spent over half of my career as a K-12 school administrator, my heart has always been in the classroom working with students. There is nothing I enjoy more than helping to build the leadership capacity of my students. I consider it a unique privilege to help prepare future school leaders from a Christian perspective.


Aarek Farmer, Ed.D.
Director of Ed.D. Progarm

Bucy Center
901-383-8972
afarmer@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/afarmer/


Marie Johnson, Ed. D.
Director Special Education

GC 02f
731-989-6781
mcjohnson@fhu.edu


Elizabeth Saunders, Ed.D.
Professor of Education

GC 02A
731-989-6087
esaunders@fhu.edu


M. Monte Tatom, Ed.D.
Director of Quality Enhancement Programs

BK 357
731-989-6088
mtatom@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/mtatom


Carol Waymire, Ed.D.
Director of School Counseling

GC 02c
731-989-6082
cwaymire@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/cwaymire/
After working as an elementary school counselor in Texas, Dr. Carol Waymire started teaching at FHU in 1978. She counseled, worked with freshmen and taught classes for 21 years and then took off eight years while doing mission work in Aruba with her family. Dr. Waymire served as the school counselor at the International School of Aruba and also taught and was the counselor for the University of Aruba, Hospitality Faculty. In 2007, Dr. Waymire returned to FHU as a freshmen advisor, director of retention, and an associate professor in education, teaching in the graduate school counseling program.


Linda Wright, Ed. D.
Associate Professor

GC 02B
731-989-6390
lwright@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/lwright


Sherye Holley
Administrative Assistant

GC 02
731-989-6082
sholley@fhu.edu
Sherye Holley serves as the Administrative Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies in Education and to the Director of the Ed.S and Admin./Supervision programs. She is a transplant from Illinois, and began working with Freed-Hardeman in August 2005. She has been married to Donnie for 40 years and they have one son Daniel, one daughter-in-law Adrienne (who currently works in the office of facilities), 2 grandsons and 1 granddaughter.


Sandra Hudley
Administrative Assistant

Memphis Graduate Office
901-383-8972
shudley@fhu.edu
Sandra Hudley serves as Secretary for the School of Education/Memphis Campus. Sandra joined the staff in January 2011. She attended Freed-Hardeman College, majoring in Social Administration, and attended Miller Hawkins Business College, completing the program by achieving certification as a Medical Office Specialist II. Sandra is married to James Hudley and they have one daughter, Sheerah, a son-in-law, Coby Davis, and one granddaughter, Shelby.