Meet Our Trailguides

Students will make many important connections during their time in FHU Passage. While all of these connections are very important and will play a significant role in the success of FHU Passage, the connection with their Trailguide is arguably the most significant. The trailguide will be a students advisor during the two year FHU Passage program, and will guide them through the modules, assignments and assessments that are required to be completed.  


Adam Cross
Regional Development Director

Dr. Alesha Northcutt
Director, M.A. in Teaching & M.Ed in Curriculum & Instruction Programs; Associate Professor of Education

Amanda Cunningham
Assistant Volleyball Coach

Dr. Amy Downey
Chair, Department of Education; Assistant Professor of Education

Andy Doss
Regional Development Director

Ashley Estes
Director of Middle Grades Program; Instructor in Education

Dr Brian Butterfield
Chair; Department of Biological, Physical, and Human Sciences; Professor of Biology

Brittney Wood
Dorm Supervisor - Bradfield Hall

Carole Cosby
Enrollment Assistant

Chris Gann
Dual Enrollment Coordinator; Student Success Coach

Chris Ramey
Director of Alumni Engagement

Dr Chris White
Chair, Department of Nursing; Associate Professor of Nursing

Dr Cliff Thompson
Director of Theatre

Dave Clouse
Vice President for Community Engagement

David Shannon

Dr Derrick Spradlin
Associate Professor of English

Donnie Debord
Assistant Professor of Bible

Dr Doug Burleson
Assistant Dean, College of Biblical Studies; Director of Lectureship; Associate Professor of Bible

Dr. Janine Dunlap
Associate Professor of Communication

Jared Gott
Director of Emerging & Innovative Programs; Director of Passage

Dr. Jason Brashier
Associate Vice-President of Innovation, Planning, & Assessment; Dean, College of Business; Associate Professor of Management

Jay Satterfield
Associate Vice-President of Finance

Jesse Trask
Assistant Baseball Coach

Jill Joiner
Underclassman Admissions Director

Dr. Jim Barr
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Joe Askew
Associate Vice-President of Enrollment Management

Josh Barber
Associate Director of International Education

Jud Davis
Associate Professor of Art

Kaylan Stewart
Director of Admissions

Kelly Schoenberger
Financial Aid Counselor

Kim Gott
Advancement Office Administrator

Kimberly Whitt
Instructor in Management

Dr. Lee Hibbett
Professor of Marketing

Lenia Rowe
Loan Specialist

Linda Hodges
Instructor in Nursing

Lisa Raine
CRM Coordinator

Dr. Margaret Payne
Chair, Department of Communication & Literature; Interim Chair of Fine Arts; Professor of English

Dr. Mark Blackwelder
Dean, College of Biblical Studies; Professor of Bible & Missions

Matt Barker
Instructor in Communication

Matt Sokoloski
Associate Professor of Bible

Melissa Hopkins
Learning Resource Library Coordinator

Morgan Lanza
Regional Admissions Director

Missie Ellis
Coordinator of Student Accessibility

Dr. Nadine McNeal
Assistant Professor of Social Work

Nathalie Brumback
Academic Success Coordinator; Lecturer in Arts & Humanities

Dr. Nicole Breeding
Lecturer in Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Paul Helton
Associate Professor of Psychology

Dr. Rick Brumback
E. Claude & Delorese Gardner Chair of Excellence in Bible; Associate Professor of Bible

Robbie Nichols
Instructor in Computer Science

Sarah Hibbett
Director, Bobbie Solley Center of Excellence in Teaching

Ryan Malecha
Associate Vice-President for Community Engagement

Dr. Sarah Pierce
Associate Professor of Nursing

Dr. Shawna Northrop
Coordinator of Educational Field Experience; Instructor in Education

Stephanie Duncan
Records Specialist

Tony Allen
Associate Vice President for Student Services

Shirley Eaton
Library Circulation Supervisor

Summer Judd
Director of Student Financial Services

Trent Adams
Regional Admissions Director

Tucker Campbell
Regional Admissions Director

Will McFall
Regional Admissions Director

Dr. Elise Chaffin
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Gayle McDonald
Assistant Professor of Health & Human Performance; Associate Director of Mid-South Youth Camp; Certified Athletic Trainer

Jonathan Estes
Head Baseball Coach