College of Arts and Sciences

The College of Arts and Sciences promotes discovery and learning by students and faculty in the sciences, humanities, and the arts. The college faculty members are committed to offering courses and programs within a Christian framework that will prepare students for a lifetime of service and achievement.

The College of Arts and Sciences is the largest of the academic colleges. The college is comprised of seven departments or units:

  • Arts and Humanities

  • Biological, Physical, and Human Sciences

  • Communication and Literature

  • Fine Arts

  • History, Philosophy, and Political Studies

  • Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Nursing

A strong background in any of the majors within the college gives the student a solid foundation for many varied professions whereby one can seek to serve the church and community.

Contact Us

LeAnn Davis, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Associate Vice President for Instruction

Loyd Auditorium, 107B