Student Services

Advising

Advising is an important step in a successful academic career at FHU. Our advisors can help you select the right classes to meet your academic needs. FHU/Memphis students can meet with advisors in-person, by telephone, or in a web conference session.


Please call or email the appropriate advisor to make an appointment:

 

         

Advisor

    

Email

    

Phone

MBA 

 

Bryan Black

 

bblack@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6098

             

Clinical Mental
Health Counseling 

 

Mike Cravens 

 

mcravens@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6666 

             

Graduate Bible 

 

Mark Blackwelder 

 

mblackwelder@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6624 

             

M.Ed. Curriculum and
Instruction 

 

Aarek Farmer 

 

afarmer@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6513

             

M.Ed. Instructional
Leadership: Teacher
Leadership 

 

Jeff Cozzens

 

jcozzens@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6512

             

M.Ed. Special Education 

 

Marie Johnson 

 

mcjohnson@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6781 

             

M.A.T. 

 

Linda Wright 

 

lwright@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6390 

             

M.A.T.
Job-Embedded Licensure 

 

Jill Jackson

 

jjackson@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6082 

             

Ed.S. 

 

Jeff Cozzens 

 

jcozzens@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6512

             

Transient Students 

 

Jill Jackson

 

jjackson@fhu.edu

 

731-989-6082

 

 

FHU Loden-Daniel Library

Do you need resources for a paper or project? Take advantage of the FHU Library!
Visit the FHU Loden-Daniel Library website to access online journals, books and articles.

 

University Career Center

What jobs are available after you graduate from FHU? What major do you need to choose for a certain job? Jim Brown, our Career Center Director, is available to help you answer those questions and more!

Visit the University Career Center website to get advice and help on finding and learning about potential career opportunities.