Academic Support

Academic Success is located on the 1st floor of the Gardner Welcome Center. It provides academic support for prospective and current students by:

Being a point of first contact for your questions and assistance in navigating the University policies and procedures

Advocating for Undergraduate and Graduate students

Advising for entering students who will be transitioning into Freed-Hardeman

Advising current freshman with undeclared majors

Study-skill building through private and group academic counseling

 

731-989-6456

Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Email Now Success@fhu.edu
 

 

Susan Kimpel
Director of Academic Success & Records; Registrar

Gardner Center 114
731-989-6456
skimpel@fhu.edu

Nathalie Brumback
Student Success and Acadeum Coordinator

Gardner Center 116
731-989-6176
nbrumback@fhu.edu

Sara Wood
Graduate Student Success Coach

Gardner Center 118
731-989-6390
swood@fhu.edu

Larry Moran
New Student Advisor and Success Coach

Gardner Center 117
731-989-6172
lmoran2@fhu.edu

Annie Pickens
Academic Records Clerk

Gardner Center 114
731-989-6456
apickens@fhu.edu