FHU Associates

The FHU Associates is a women's organization whose members know the value of Christian education at Freed-Hardeman University. Members volunteer time and energy to raise money for student scholarships at FHU; more than $3 million dollars has been raised over the last 50+ years! Fun projects and lasting friendships built around a common purpose bind volunteers together.

The Associates organization is composed of chapters in different cities and states. Each chapter hosts their own fundraising events and, for large events on FHU's campus, multiple chapters come together.

All ladies interested in supporting the work of FHU are invited to join the FHU Associates. Whether you are a career woman, a stay-at-home mom, retired or just joining the work force, in the Associates, you will find a way to use your talents.

 

 

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2020-2021

President

 Shirley Eaton (seaton@fhu.edu)

Vice-President

 

Diane Smith (dsmith@fhu.edu

Secretary

 

Shila England (shilarengland@gmail.com)

Treasurer

 

Chris Gann (cgann@fhu.edu)

 

 

 

OTHER EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2020-2021

National Projects Chairperson

 

Connie Pritchard (cpritchard@fhu.edu

Executive Coordinator

 

Debbie McLaughlin (dmclaughlin@fhu.edu)

 

 

2020-2021 STANDING NATIONAL COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Finance / Budget 

 

Chris Gann

Hardeman House

 

Laurel Sewell (lsewell@fhu.edu)

Membership

 

Lynne Golson (lynne-72@hotmail.com)

Projects

 

Connie Pritchard

Historian

 

Lieh Brumback (stonepotter@gmail.com)

Nominating

 

Martha Alls, Jean Marilyn Hogan

         

 

 

2020-2021 CALENDAR OF NATIONAL EVENTS

Fall National Meeting 

 

September 12, 2020

Homecoming at FHU

 

ACTIVITIES CANCELLED

Annual Bible Lectureship at FHU

Daily lunches in the Lectureship Kitchen (Auxiliary Gym)

Beloved FHBrew Coffeeshop, every day, 7:00am-7:00pm, concession stand in the Sports Center

Information and Membership Booth (Main arena)

 

February 7-11, 2021

Winter National Meeting (Hall of Fame Room)  

 

February 8, 2021

Spring National Meeting

(officer installation, luncheon, Advancement Awards)

 

TBA April, 2021

Fiscal Year End (All donations due.)

 

May 31, 2021

     

 

 

 

resized_facebook_image

Like us on Facebook to see all our current and fun activities!