Faculty Training Schedule

The Center for Instructional Innovation (CII) conducts training sessions on pedagogical and technological topics on a regular basis. Faculty are introduced to various topics, reinforced with hands-on support that facilitates personal development as they work to incorporate these into their pedagogy.

Faculty at Memphis and Dickson are welcome to join any or all sessions remotely. Contact CII for more information.

 

Faculty development sessions -Spring 2019

The Spring 2019 training schedule will course migration to Canvas. Training for Canvas will be conducted by Colleges/Schools/Departments. Faculty are encouraged to attend all training listed for their respective College/Department.

College of Arts and Sciences

Arts and Humanities

Thursday, February 21, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Thursday, March 7, 2019 

10:30am - 12:00pm

Thursday, April 11, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Thursday, April 25, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

 

Mathematics and Sciences Departments

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

   

Nursing

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

8:30am - 12:30pm

 

College of Biblical Studies

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
 3:00pm - 5:00pm
 

College of Business

Friday, February 8, 2019

3:00pm - 4:20pm

Friday, March 8, 2019

3:00pm - 4:20pm

Friday, April 12, 2019

3:00pm - 4:20pm

 

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

School of Behavioral Sciences

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

 

School of Education

Monday, April 1, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Monday, April 8, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Monday, April 15, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm

Monday, April 22, 2019

10:30am - 12:00pm