Student Positions

Athletics - Baseball Student Worker - Federal, 15 student workers - Hiring Manager Jonathan Estes, jestes@fhu.edu

 

Athletics - Weight Room Monitors - Federal and Non Federal positions- Hiring Manager Mike McCutchen, mmccutchen@fhu.edu

 

Athletics - Front Desk monitors - Federal and Non Federal positions- Hiring Manager Mike McCutchen, mmccutchen@fhu.edu

 

Athletics - Student Trainers - Federal and Non Federal positions- Hiring Manager Mike McCutchen, mmccutchen@fhu.edu

 

Communications Sciences and Disorders - Federal position- Hiring Manager, Meagan Spencer, mspencer@fhu.edu

 

Mailroom - Federal, 2 undergraduate and 2 graduate positions -  Hiring Manager, Lisa Eldridge, leldridge@fhu.edu

 

Athletics - Game Day Staff - Federal positions - Hiring Manager Mike McCutchen, mmccutchen@fhu.edu

                 Volleyball

                 Soccer Ball

                 Gate Keepers

                 Statisticians 

 

Disability Services Notetaker - Federal and Non Federal, 35-45 positions - Hiring Manager,  Missie Ellis, mellis@fhu.edu 

 

Student Financial Aid Services - Federal, 2 positions - Hiring Manager Summer Judd, sjudd@fhu.edu

 

Fine Arts - Scene Shop -Federal, 5 positions - Hiring Manager,  Brandyn Graves, bgraves@fhu.edu 

 

Registrar-Kimpel - Federal, 4 positions - Hiring Manager , Susan Kimpel, skimpel@fhu.edu

 

Undergrad Education Office - Federal, 4 positions - Hiring Manager, Gloria Sneed, gsneed@fhu.edu

 

Library-Circulation Assistant - Federal, 22 positions - Hiring Manager, Shirley Eaton, seaton@fhu.edu

 

Community Engagement-Phonathon- Federal, 35 positions - Hiring Manager, Aaron Hancock, ahancock@fhu.edu

 

Dining Services - Federal and Non Federal positions, 20 positions - Hiring Manager Tony Torres, ttorres@fhu.edu

 

Intramurals Referee- Federal, 20 positions - Hiring Manager, Tony Allen, tallen@fhu.edu

 

Nursing Department- Federal, 2 positions - Hiring Manager, Chris White, cwhite@fhu.edu

 

General Chemistry Grader - Federal - Hiring Manager, Elise Chaffin, echaffin@fhu.edu

 

Financial Services - Office Assistant - Federal- Hiring Manager Christy Hardin, chardin@fhu.edu

 

 

TO APPLY FOR A POSITION

Step 1: 

Review available jobs on Student Positions page.

Step 2:

Complete online student application for employment found at https://www.fhu.edu/FHUStudentApp. On the second page of the application, indicate the positions in which you are interested.

STUDENTS: DO NOT COMPLETE A STAFF APPLICATION. If you cannot access the online student application for employment, please email workstudy@fhu.edu.

 Step 3:

Contact the supervisor of the position your applied online for.  

 

 
Things to know: 

  • You may edit your application at any time by visiting the link above.

  • Positions may be added and taken down without warning. Be sure to bookmark this page and check back periodically for open positions.

  • If a position is marked "Federal," it means you must have accepted a Federal Work Study award on your financial aid package in order to apply.
    For eligibility questions, contact Financial Aid at finaid@fhu.edu.

  • Any student wishing to work should have with them the appropriate unexpired, original identification documents, as outlined in this document. This is a federal guideline that applies to all FHU employees. For questions regarding documentation, email workstudy@fhu.edu.

  • STUDENTS CANNOT WORK IF THEY CANNOT PROVIDE THESE DOCUMENTS.