News + Events

FHU Presents Years of Service Pins to Employees

Henderson, Tennessee - Sep 14, 2021

Freed-Hardeman University presented service awards to 37 members of the faculty, staff and administration Aug. 17 during fall convocation. FHU President David R. Shannon recognized individuals for five, 10, 15, 20 and 35 years of service.

Athletic director Mike McCutchen was honored for 35 years of service. Six persons were recognized for 25 years of service. They were: Dr. Mark Blackwelder, Dr. Brian Butterfield, Dave Clouse, Dr. John McLaughlin, David Newberry and Dr. Cliff Thompson.

Tonya Hyde and Jason Elliott were recognized for 20 years of service. Five individuals were honored for 15 years of service: Eddie Anderson, Dr. Ryan Frasier, Marjorie Mitchell, Rene Puente and Diane Tucker.

The following individuals were recognized for 10 years of service: Holly Chism, Dr. Corey Markum, Larry Moran, Dr. Linda Moran, Shawna Northrop, Micah Smith, Stu Varner and Sara Wood. Finally, 10 persons were honored for five years of service: Nicole Breeding, Stark Davis,

Debbie Harvey, Linda Hodges, Greg Hollamon, Bonnie King, Steve Ritter, Dr. Robert Spencer, William Wallis and Dr. Nathan Warf.

“Freed-Hardeman has been blessed over the years by many individuals who have served the university well,” FHU President David R. Shannon said. “We deeply appreciate the service, wisdom and commitment to Freed-Hardeman this group has demonstrated.”